Music is going the way of text

In the stating the obvious column…

I just spent the last two hours reading the web. For free. I then hit a link and listened to Glen Hansard and Markta Irglov’s fantastic Oscar performance. For free. It didn’t seem too different to me. Just one form of data translated into another. I suppose I could go hit Popcap if I felt like a game jaunt. The Internet has ruined all forms of ubiquitous media profiteering. The money will continue to be focused in the large treatises of the mediums. Although, I haven’t felt like reading a novel in months.

Leave a Reply

