Videogame Emotion Survey

(If you missed it) – a survey of the Top 10 most popular emotions while playing games. Fantastic work Chris. I had a lot of trouble understanding Bliss. I thought I got it, but realized later that I was really thinking of Contentment. I wonder where I experience Bliss over Contentment, if at all?

I can tell you I didn’t experience many of these emotions playing Devil May Cry 4 over the weekend. I got a whole different suite – Frustration, Anger, Bemusement, Boredom, and Sadness. Apparently not for me. Is there a survey of most common negative emotions somewhere as well?

Leave a Reply

